B. INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

1. Outstanding Service to Emergency Management – the O D Troutman IESMA Emergency Manager of the Year Award

2. Outstanding Volunteer Service to Emergency Management - the Volunteer of the Year

3. Outstanding Service to the IESMA Executive Board – the Louise Tilford Pierce Executive Board Member of the Year Award – **President and executive board to select this award**.

4. IESMA Emergency Management Agency of the Year Award Criteria could include innovation in preparedness, exceptional response to a disaster, etc.

5. IESMA Five Phases Award

Awarded to an IESMA member (possibly include agency/program) who has demonstrated extraordinary leadership or innovation in one or more of the five phases of emergency management

6. IESMA Community Partnership Award

Awarded to community group, NFP, business, etc. that demonstrates a dedication to partnering with emergency management in Illinois (local or state level) to better prepare for, respond to, recover from, or mitigate disaster Nominated by IESMA member.

7. IESMA Student of the Year Award

Awarded to a student enrolled in an emergency management (or public safety related degree) program at an accredited institution of higher learning in the State of Illinois who has made significant contributions to the field of emergency management in Illinois or to IESMA Nominated by professor, instructor, or any other IESMA member.

Please submit the attached form for each award you wish to nominate someone for. Nomination forms need to be submitted via email to Mike Crews Chairman of Awards Committee (<u>christiancoema@yahoo.com</u>) by Noon on March 23rd.